Moana – Should I Watch It?

PG | 1h 47min | Animation, Adventure, Comedy | 23 November 2016 (USA)

Heard great news about the movie. Honestly, I never thought about watching Moana because some of my colleagues thought the film was too childish. I don’t know why, but, it cracks me up whenever Dwayne Johnson is in a Disney film. I really like the positive vibe that the movie gives me. 

Well as expected, it has Disney music which is a good because it’s family friendly. After the movie you just can’t get the songs out of your head. Don’t blame me for not warning you.

Moana has a great beginning, good middle, and a great ending. Furthermore, the pacing of this movie is fast in a good way. It doesn’t hold on to a scene for too long and the movie knows when to cut.

The cinematography was stunning with Polynesian costumes and scenery. Especially the bright color animation accompanied by happy mood sing-along. Also, I was surprised Dwayne Johnson can keep up with the singing. I bet he took extra practice to perfect his singing. Really like Disney approach to movie making by remaking their old movies into real-life and 3D-animated movies, they are bringing in childhood nostalgia. As mentioned in the beginning Moana is a must see movie that won’t disappoint.

I will give Moana a score of 4/5 stars. 

Check out Moana on Amazon: Moana (2016) (With Bonus Content)

 

Leave a Reply

