Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2015)

PG-13 | 2h 31min | Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi | 25 March 2016 (USA)

It’s a bird. No. It’s a plane. No. It’s Batman! I felt like there was such a huge hype for this movie. The two most well known superheroes in DC comics finally meet. It has been a few years since I watched this film. The movie was not great, but it was good. As a big fan of Superman, I would say that Batman seem the coolest in the movie. Especially when he prepares his new armor and gadgets against Superman. Now for the movie chat. 

The wait is finally over. Batman and Superman are in a big screen together for the first time in real-life movie history. As a result, it is a let down compared to Man Of Steel. For one of the most anticipated film in my life, the film did not meet my expectation. From several exciting trailers, movie promotions and interviews at several Comic-Con, I was really looking forward to watch Batman v Superman. The focus of the film is all over the place. Like trying to fit in equally two superheroes in a single film, while not leaving the other characters out.

Lex Luthor played by Jesse Eisenberg, looks like he is out of place. Is it just me? I feel like he does not make a good villain or Lex Luthor. I believe Jesse Eisenber is better to play in the other roles. His performance seems to not flow with the character. What do you guys think?

A surprise appearance, Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman joins the two most popular superheroes and taking some spotlight to star its own movie. Wonder Woman is one of  the most surprising superheroes in the comic book work because I never thought she was powerful. I always thought Wonder Woman was one of the weakest superheroes besides Batman. (No offence) After watching her fight, I was wrong for underestimating her. And, Gal Gadot did a great job as Wonder Woman and I look forward for the movie.

Ben Affleck as Batman for the first time. Love the voice of Batman. The beginning of the film was annoying with Batman hating on Superman for being seen as God. And, Batman was trying to pick a fight with Superman and  kill him. Until the part where Batman almost killed Superman, when Superman said his mother’s first name. BAM! They became friends.

Overall, it was an okay movie. The beginning was slow, but most of the fun part happened near the last part of the movie. I caught several mistakes the actors made in the movie. Won’t mention them because I don’t want to ruin your experience.

I will give Batman v Superman a 3/5 stars.

Click the link to watch the movie: Batman v Superman: Dawn Of Justice

Leave a Reply

