Beauty and the Beast (2017)

PG | 2h 9min | Family, Fantasy, Musical | 17 March 2017 (USA)

Finally a real life version of the movie is out. After over 20 years the release of the cartoon version, it has finally become life. Not a big fan of Disney movies, but the trailer looks amazing. I am surprised many people who watched the film really enjoyed the movie. Last time I checked, it was #1 movie in the world.

I was excited about the remake of Beauty and the Beast. The original is a classic and all of the hype surrounding this film make me raise my expectation. I might felt like I have already seen the movie because of the trailers. Also, since this movie is rated as PG, my taste in film may have changed overtime since when I was a kid. Anyways, I decided to watch it and not think about it later. Glad I made the decision.
Disney is setting the bar so high for future remakes, that I can’t wait to see what’s the next big movie. I am glad Disney closely followed the original Beauty and the Beast (1991), and brought some new contents. The new songs that were introduced were beautiful. Now, families can sing along with the movie. The controversy around a gay character which I don’t remember who is it in the movie was very subtle and I was not able to notice. Which part is it?The story also had a few little additions which made the characters and the story more believable. I left the movie theater wanting to go back and see it again. This film was that good.

 

1 thought on “Beauty and the Beast (2017)”

Leave a Reply

