God of Egypt (2016)

PG-13 | 2h 6min | Action, Adventure, Fantasy | 26 February 2016 (USA)
THIS IS SPARTA!!!
Hey, we are in Egypt.
THIS IS WAR!!
When I first saw the trailer, I thought the movie will consists of shallow action, lots of yelling and intense love-making. That’s the impression I got from the trailer. What got my attention is the costume and where the movie takes place. I am a big fan of movies that are based of mythology.
Despite of the low rating, I still have to watch the film. The low rating maybe due to heavy uses of special effects and violence. When I started watching the film, I instantly felt like I was in an Egyptian kingdom. I simply felt like I was in a world living among gods and mortals. Luckily, I watched Gods of Egypt  on DVD, so I can repeat the actions and dialogue several times. The special effects are very impressive and is simply visually appealing as everything look so real and authentic.
Awesome story as mentioned earlier, a big fan of Egyptian mythology. Every second of movie is truly entertaining and there is no dull moment. We get a chance to see the fighting skills of Sun God Ra (I remember the name as a child) and that was my favorite part of movie which is simply amazing. I am glad I did not allow bad reviews and ratings to influence my decision to watch Gods of Egypt. I am very glad that I did, and love to experience the powerful emotions portrayed in the film.
To conclude, I am not familiar with Egyptian mythology, but maybe this movie can teach me some Egyptian history. When I was a kid, I remember reading learning about Ancient Egypt histories and I thought it was interesting seeing it in real live version. All I can say, spectacular special effect. Really wanted to see this movie in theater, but I didn’t have the chance to watch it. I am a big fan of epic battle with lots of special effects that take place in ancient time. Gerard Butler seems to suit playing as an ancient warrior. Imagine making a similar film, but taking place in other parts of the world such as China or Mayan Gods. That would be interesting.

What do you guys think of the movie? Let’s talk about movies.If you want to watch the movie, I highly recommend to purchase online through this link. It is currently only available in Amazon.

Leave a Reply

