Doctor Strange (2016)

PG-13 | 1h 55min | Action, Adventure, Fantasy | 4 November 2016 (USA)

When I first heard of Doctor Strange, I thought it will not do well in the box office. However, after watching the movie, the movie was a lot better than I expected. I never heard of Doctor Strange before the movie came out. When I first saw Doctor Strange‘s trailer, I predicted that the film will not receive a well rating among different movie reviews website. I believe the film will not do well because of its heavy use of CGI throughout the film. I felt that it may only appeal to younger audience. However, I was wrong.

The people worked on Doctor Strange really did an amazing job with the visuals and I find it amazing.  This movie is a visually appealing movie. There are other super hero movies with better stories, but Doctor Strange is one of the most underrated Marvel or any other superheroes character. I can’t believe I never heard about the comic book. I had fun watching this movie. Sorry, I did not see it in 3D because I watched it in the morning. I am sure I will be blown away if I watched it in 3D.

The movie is about a doctor name Stephen Strange, believes himself is the best surgeon because of the successful surgeries he has done, not to mention lives he’s saved. After a car crash (No texting while driving), Stephen has to learn how to live without using his hands which cost his job. As he desperately searches for a way to recover his hands faster, he finds a place where magic and science meet.

I believe the movie success relied on the story and CGI which were very impressive. Some of the most interesting I have experienced in comparison to other superheroes films. Interesting characters and CGI was top notch. I wished I can see more of the other characters. 
There wasn’t much that I dislike about the film. Maybe I did not like how it ended and I prefer to end the movie on a positive mood. Anyways, that is not that big deal because I don’t want to spoil the ending.

Now, I am starting to become a fan of the character. The main character Benedict Cumberbatch as Doctor Stranger did a great job playing the character. I really like the character development throughout the film. Definitely want to see more Doctor Strange in the Marvel Universe. Due to his unique view on life. I definitely recommend this film to Marvel fans. Doctor Strange is available on Amazon here and Fandango here.

Leave a Reply

