Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

PG-13 | 2h 13min | Adventure, Family, Fantasy | 18 November 2016 (USA)

Another Harry Potter film!! Oops, sorry. I meant to say another amazing film from J.K. Rowling’s Wizarding World.

As a Harry Potter fan, this movie was not disappointing. Great movie accompanied by an amazing trailer. After watching the film, I thought the movie did a great job with the characters instead of recycling the characters from the original story of Harry Potter series. I am glad that the film gave something fresh instead of relying on the original Harry Potter series, in which, the movie did a great job with. Fantastic Beasts did a great job in fulfilling my Harry Potter movies void feeling.

As a self-proclaimed Potter fan I admit I was looking forward to watch Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, but also a bit worried when I entered the theater. Can this new wizard world live up to Harry Potter’s fan expectation?! Well, J.K. Rowling did it again. I was entertained almost immediately hooked as the adorable and annoying Newt Scamander’s beast escaped.

Before I watched the film, I hadn’t read the book or even heard of the trailer. I had never knew there was a book on this movie. The only thing I knew it had something to do with some magic wand and Fantastic Beasts. I had no idea of the heart-warming, action and suspense packed, incredibly filmed, tale of fantasy that awaited me.

Now to time to chat about the story. I really like the world that Rowling created. The film perfectly continues on the magic from Potter world we know, with the old- time early 1900s style, while also incorporating enough action and suspense to keep us on the edge of our seats, with a bit of heartwarming story of a young man and his beasts.

The way how Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them ended was bittersweet. I felt like its a sad ending where the characters had to go on separate ways. Surprising appearance of Johnny Depp, I knew it was him, but those around me did not believed me after the movie. Overall, it was a really good movie. I look forward to what J.K. Rowling have in store for us. 

Check out the movie on Amazon: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

 

Leave a Reply

