The Matrix (1999) – Old Times

The worst trailer, but an awesome movie.

It has been over a decade since I watched The Matrix. One thing I remembered from the film was the part when Neo dodges bullets. I had to watch the movie several times to vaguely understand the script of the film. The switching between the real world and virtual world didn’t allowed me to follow the movie smoothly because I was very little an elementary school at that time. (I know. I know. I was underage.)

The action was beyond entertainment in a way I’ve never seen before. Especially the slow motion shooting and fighting scenes, where we can see the direction where the bullets are heading and to be able to follow the characters’ actions. That’s what  The Matrix is famous for, right?

Overall, the movie made me view the world differently. Not that I think I am a disease and the Agents are coming, but in a way we are being programmed. In a way that is true. Anyways, before I scare myself any further, what do you guys think of the movie?

If you want to watch this movie, I highly recommend you purchase through Amazon at this link. It’s currently on sale here only through Amazon.

Leave a Reply

